CCHE Seminar Series 19/20

Fall 2019

Date: Friday, September 20 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room HSB 108)
Speaker: Adrian Rohit Dass (University of Toronto)
Student Workshop: Introduction to R

Date: Friday, September 27 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Michael Sherar (University of Toronto)
Topic: Introduction to STATA®

Date: Friday, October 4 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Mark Stabile (INSEAD)
Topic: The Effects of Self and Temporary Employment on Mental Health: The role of the Gig Economy in the UK

Date: Friday, October 18 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Jill Furzer (University of Toronto)
Topic: Birthday Behaviour: Relative Age and Mental Health Disorder Misidentification

Date: Friday, October 25 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Saul Melamed (Canadian Institute for Health Information)
Topic: CIHI 101: How can CIHI make your life better?

Date: Friday, November 1 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Mofakhar Hussain (Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care)
Topic: Economics of Health Work Force in Bangladesh

Date: Friday, November 8 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Rebecca Hancock-Howard (University of Toronto)
Topic: Multi-indication Drug Pricing: Exploring the Rationale and Feasibility

Date: Friday, November 15 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Adrian Rohit Dass
Topic: The Use of Data Combination for Small, Unrepresentative Survey Data: Simulation and Application of Mis-Specified Moment Condition Models

Date: Friday, November 22 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Mayvis Rebeira (University of Toronto)
Topic: Value Assessments Frameworks: Review and Analysis

Date: Friday, November 29 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Dan Werb (St. Michael’s Hospital)
Topic: Transforming research into a ‘City of Omens’: The U.S.-Mexico border, an HIV epidemic, and turning epidemiologic research into popular science writing

Winter 2020

Date: Friday, January 17 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Susan E. Bronskill (Institute of Clinical Evaluative Sciences)
Topic: Understanding the Health System Impact of Aging and Neurodegenerative Diseases with Health Services Research

Date: Friday, January 24 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Jaclyn Beca (Ontario Health [formerly Cancer Care Ontario], University of Toronto)
Topic: Economic Evaluation for Cancer Drug Reimbursement Policy-Making in Practice

Date: Friday, January 31 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Meghan McMahon (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
Topic: The CIHR Health System Impact Fellowship – An Opportunity to Apply your Research Talents for Health System Impact

Date: Friday, February 14 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Corneliu Bolbocean (University of Tennessee Health Science Center)
Topic: The Impact of the Women, Infants and Children (WIC) Program on Early-Life Language Development

Date: Friday, February 28 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Muhammad Mamdani (Unity Health, University of Toronto)
Topic: TBA

Date: Friday, March 6 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Andrew Boozary (University Health Network, University of Toronto)
Topic: TBA

Date: Friday, March 13 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Dan Werb (Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, University of Toronto)
Topic: TBA

Date: Friday, March 20 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Etienne Gaudette (Patented Medicine Prices Review Board, University of Toronto)
Topic: Pharmaceutical Pricing Reform in Canada: An Overview of the PMPRB’s New Price Review Process

Date: Friday, March 27 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Maripier Isabelle (l’Université Laval)
Topic: Health Consequences of Shocks to Absolute and Relative Income

Date: Friday, April 3 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Brian Chan (KITE – Toronto Rehabilitation Institute, University of Toronto)
Topic: TBA

Date: Friday, April 17 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Irfan Dhalla (Unity Health, University of Toronto)
Topic: TBA

Date: Friday, April 24 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM, Room: HSB 108)
Speaker: Vandana Sharma (Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Harvard Humanitarian Initiative)
Topic: TBA