CCHE Seminar Series 21/22

Fall 2021

*Please note that in 2021, all Fall seminars will be provided via Zoom. Please email us at cche@utoronto.ca for registration details.

Date: Friday, September 17 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Adrian Rohit Dass (University of Toronto)
Student Workshop: Introduction to R Session 1

Date: Friday, September 24(Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Adrian Rohit Dass (University of Toronto)
Student Workshop: Introduction to STATA Session 1

Date: Friday, October 1 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Carolina Arteaga Cabrales (University of Toronto) with Victoria Barone
Topic: The Opioid Epidemic: Causes and Consequences

Date: Friday, October 8 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic:

Date: Friday, October 15 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, October 22 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, October 29 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Robert Schwartz (University of Toronto)
Topic: The Good, Bad and Ugly of Legalizing Nicotine Vapes and Recreational Cannabis

Date: Friday, November 5 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Mofakhar Hussain (Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care)
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, November 12 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Andres Lopez (Ontario Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care)
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, November 19 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, November 26 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Winter 2021

*Please note that in Winter 2022, seminars may be in-person with an online option, however this remains to be determined.

Date: Friday, January 14 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: Introduction to R Session 2

Date: Friday, January 21 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Michael Lebenbaum (University of Toronto)
Topic: Introduction to STATA Session 2

Date: Friday, January 28 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Nazmi Sari (University of Saskatchewan)
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, February 4 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: Corneliu Bolbocean (University of Tennessee)
Topic: The Impact of Preterm Birth on Health-related Quality of Life Outcomes in Adulthood. Evidence from Five Prospective Cohort Studies

Date: Friday, February 11 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, February 18: No seminar this week (Reading Week)

Date: Friday, February 25 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, March 4 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, March 11 (Time: 10 AM-12 PM)
Speaker: Sara Allin (University of Toronto)
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, March 18 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, March 25 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, April 1 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, April 8 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD

Date: Friday, April 15: No seminar this week (Good Friday)

Date: Friday, April 22 (Time: 10 AM – 12 PM)
Speaker: TBD
Topic: TBD